Bee and Puppycat Part 1 Review

5 tgfyv - friday

CartoonHangover finally premiered Bee and PuppyCat.

Bee, a reluctant hero, becomes entangled in the adventures of a puppy (…or is he a cat?) as they travel between reality and the void of Fishbowl Space. Created by Natasha Allegri, character designer and storyboard artist for Adventure Time. We can neither confirm nor deny the autobiographical nature of Bee & Puppycat.)

And after watching it? Bee is very, uh, lovable, a complete clutz and random and I bet there are thousands of Tumblr girls out there who can probably relate to her introverted extrovert personality (“AHH I had a dream! AHH you were there! AHH lasagna’s gone! AHH you’re late!”)

My favourite line definitely has to be: “I’m shoving the crotch ice under the door!” Practically stifling my laughter at this hour of the night.

I liked the scene at the Temp Agency. The bird crowing three times was ominous enough to arise the all-too-familiar (and very current) feeling of dread at having to find a job. “When life gives you lemons, crawl in your shell” seems to be a very apt motto for the unemployed.

As for PuppyCat, she, he or it sounds super adorable (and sometimes a bit obscene, like at 3:33 it sounds just like she/he/it is just effing the ladybug off)  but probably is (and am I ‘causing a massive uproar if I say this?) not the cutest cartoon animal since Catbug.

I don’t know, I think that PuppyCat just has horrible expectations to be cuter or be a possible substitute for Catbug. Right now, it’s difficult to say after one episode. But from this first episode, you’ll most likely fall more in love with Bee’s randomness and the “Peon” ladybug that’s on her apartment floor.

Oh, by the way, is it just me or does that second orange ladybug seem to have Catbug’s voice?

Either way, I’ll definitely keep watching to see how the story progresses. Am interested to know what Fishbowl Space has in store for Bee. And frankly, the episodes are short enough for me to keep coming back in my spare time.

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

