My Favourite Glee Songs

4 my soundtracks - thursday

Since this week my blog has centered a lot on Glee due to Cory’s untimely death, I thought it was apt for me to share my favourite songs from the past four Glee seasons. Honestly, it was tough deciding, ’cause I didn’t think that I had so many that I loved. Usually in a series there would be maybe just that one song that stood out the most for me. But then again, Glee has covered a lot of songs. And while there were episodes that I just did not like any of the songs (*cough* “The Spanish Teacher“), there were those episodes that had too many songs that were great. At first I ended up with a soundtrack list of more than thirty songs. But somehow, after much deliberation, I managed to narrow it down.

safe_image

1. Somebody To Love – New Directions (S1 E5 “The Rhodes Not Taken“)
2. Keep Holding On – New Directions (S1 E7 “Throwdown“)
3. Poker Face – Rachel Berry and Shelby Corcoran (S1 E20 “Theatricality“)
4. Faithfully – New Directions (S1 E22 “Journey to Regionals“)
5. I Want To Hold Your Hand – Kurt Hummel (S2 E3  “Grilled Cheesus“)
6. Silly Love Songs – Dalton Academy Warblers (S2 E12 “Silly Love Songs“)
7. Landslide – Holly Holliday with Santana Lopez and Brittany Pierce (S2 E15 “Sexy“)
8. Get It Right – Rachel Berry with Brittany Pierce, Tina Cohen-Chang and New Directions females (S2 E16 “Original Song“)
9. Somewhere Only We Know – Dalton Academy Warblers (S2 E18 “Born This Way“)
10. My Cup – Brittany Pierce and Artie Abrams (S2 E22 “New York“)
11. For Good – Rachel Berry and Kurt Hummel (S2 E22 “New York“)
12. Fix You – Will Schuester and New Directions (S3 E3 “Asian F“)
13. Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Finn Hudson with New Directions males (S3 E7 “I Kissed a Girl“)
14. We Are Young – New Directions (S3 E8 “Hold on to Sixteen“)
15. Without You – Rachel Berry (S3 E10 “Yes/No“)
16. Smooth Criminal – Sebastian Smythe and Santana Lopez with the Dalton Cellists (S3 E11 “Michael“)
17. Shake It Out – Santana Lopez, Tina Cohen-Chang and Mercedes Jones (S3 E18 “Choke“)
18. Roots Before Branches – Rachel Berry with Finn Hudson (S3 E22 “Goodbye“)
19. 3 – Tina Cohen-Chang, Joe Hart and Sam Evans (S4 E2 “Britney 2.0“)
20. Crazy / (You Drive Me) Crazy – Marley Rose and Jake Puckerman (S4 E2 “Britney 2.0“)
21. Some Nights – New Directions (S4 E7 “Dynamic Duets“)
22. A Thousand Years, Pt 2 – Marley Rose and Jake Puckerman (S4 E12 “Naked“)
23. Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself) – Jake Puckerman (S4 E12 “Naked“)
24. Your Song – Ryder Lynn (S4 E18 “Shooting Star“)
25. You Have More Friends Than You Know – Marley Rose, Blaine Anderson, Wade “Unique” Adams and Sam Evans (S4 E19 “Sweet Dreams“)

Stay strong, gleeks. Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

