Weekly Update: Acoustic Yellowcard, Acoustic SourceFed and Things Catching on Fire

7 the rest - sunday

Chaotic week! I barely remember how the end half of it went. And I can tell that, since I didn’t prep as much, I was often confused on what day I was posting and what I was going to write on that day (i.e. Friday onwards). This pretty much gave me a wake-up call and made me realise that sustaining this blog will be no joke once I actually do start working – whenever that is. (I hope I get some sort of concrete answer by this Monday or Tuesday.) So, this is one of the reasons why I’m glad that August is around the corner so that I can once more reorganise the categories of the weekly updates.

I’m considering one of two things; either I give myself just a four or five day blogging week, or I keep the same categories and blog on any of the days I’m free to (this means less predictability, I can either blog on all seven days, or there can be gaps of up to two to three days). I’ll have to really see how my potential routine will be.

But as for now, let’s go on to my weekly favourites:

1. Song of the Week: Ocean Avenue (Acoustic) by Yellowcard

I really love Yellowcard and this was probably one of the first songs I heard from them. I was so excited when I heard that they were releasing an acoustic album and after listening to this track, I just can’t wait to hear what else is there. There are quite a few close runner-ups this week (Passenger – Holes (Official Video)), but Yellowcard will always take the cake.

2. Youtube Video of the Week: SourceFed’s Sex Ed, Big Ass Mirrors, and Lost at Sea… It’s Comment Commentary 78!

Why? All because of the ending; the last two minutes of this video made my week. Go check it out.

3. Trailer of the Week: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Trailer #2

Unlike the first trailer in which I had no idea what exactly the plot was about other than “we must use Katniss as an example” (no, I did not read any of the books), this trailer at least gave away more of the plot and made me understand why there were all these other characters now such as Finnick. Can’t wait for it to come out, nonetheless.

Till next time!

cumuloquoise ❤

Leave a Reply

