Weekly Update: Youtube Geek Week “Winners”

7 the rest - sunday

This week was chaotic again! Finished a long day today, celebrated national day in my country. Tomorrow – or more like later today – I’m set to go visit my dad and then play a couple rounds of Left for Dead 2 to get rid of my pent up anxiety and rage via my favourite M16. Lately it seems like my weekends are more eventful than my weekdays. Haven’t heard a word yet about my potential employment. I hope they get back to me soon … and that sounds like I’m stuck in the desert. Day 124. No signs of life. It’s been days since I’ve seen a human. My water container is down to its last few drops. Might dehydrate soon. That, or whatever deadly lifeforms out here will kill me.

But, before I (once again) go on to (over) dramatising my life events, here are my choices for this geeky week.

1. Geeky Song of the Week: Duel of the Fates from Star Wars (The Noisy Freaks and Dead C∆T Bounce Remix)

I thought this song was just too cool when I first heard it – so I listened to it about three more times, and it was still just too cool. Also, it kind of gives a hint as to what I was researching on for next week’s upcoming Thursday Soundtracks blog post. Sadly, this one isn’t included in it, ’cause it’s a bit off-topic. Either way, I think this remix is just epic. Plus, it’s quite in keeping with Youtube’s Geek Week theme.

2. Geeky Youtube Video of the Week: SourceFedNerd’s Mario Kart Wii goes HEAD 2 HEAD!

Another geeky win! I really loved it when they went head to head with Mario Kart Wii. Kinda makes me want to buy this game for my brother – just so I can play it myself. Personally I loved CJs face during the second half of the video. I thought it was very relatable (I am also a pretty sore loser sometimes) plus, if you take it lightly, it’s just hilarious how upset he is. And water balloons is just awesome punishment.

3. Geeky Trailer of the Week: Sherlock Season 3 Teaser

Well, that’s it, I can’t take it anymore. I need to see Watson’s reaction to Sherlock’s return. And Benedict Cumberbatch’s trolling of the audience during Comic Con with spoilers on Sherlock’s death just made me both laugh at the bit and cry in disappointment for the lack of any spoilers. Please, BBC, just show season 3 already!

And that’s all! 🙂

I’m actually thinking of adding more categories to this weekly update. But I’m not sure exactly what. If anyone has any ideas do leave them in the comments below!

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

