Weekly Update: Help Me Improve this Blog!

7 the rest - sunday

Hey there, guys!

For those who have been reading some of my posts for a while now, you probably know how much this blog has changed over the few short months that it’s been around. Well, I’m here to help it improve even more, and I need your help for this. So at the end of this post will be a poll that I would be very grateful if you take two or three clicks of your mouse to fill up.

This feedback will help me understand what my current audience (you!) likes and in turn help me become a better blogger. Also, feel free to give some feedback in the comment section. I’m always happy to reply and hear what you have to say. 🙂

So, now that that’s said and done, here are my weekly favourites:

1. Song of the Week: “Bring Me the Night” – Sam Tsui & Kina Grannis

I definitely fell in love with this one when I first heard it.

2. Youtube Video of the Week: GRYPHON LAUGHS SO HARD HE PEES HIMSELF

Actually, it’s more like the entire lot of Gryphon’s Commercial Series by his owner, Tobuscus. I don’t know what’s more adorable, the accent Toby gives to his dog, or the look his dog has every time he’s being video-taped. Either way, this series just made my week. If you can, watch all of it.

3. Movie of the Week: The Conjuring

You know a movie’s good when it stays in your brain for a good two days after it’s over. And not necessarily because it was a scary movie, but because it had such memorable scenes to it. I loved the camera angles, the inverted camera when they run around the house, the use of props such as windows and mirrors to create atmosphere, the musical score and the great choice of words in the dialogue. I would love to talk about my favourite scenes but I’m sure that it’ll involve a lot of spoilers to it. Should I talk about it this Wednesday? We’ll see …

So, as mentioned, do fill in the poll at the end of this post. And till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

