Weekly Update: Ariana Grande, Cloudberry Kingdom and Divergent

7 the rest - sunday

Hey guys!

So this week has been crazy, with a bit too many responsibilities for my liking. And I know the next few weeks that follow will not be any different.

And I’m not sure if you noticed, but I haven’t been posting that regularly lately. Part of it has to do with my own laziness, but the other part of it has to do with the intense amount of lag I somehow get whenever I get on WordPress. I’m not sure if you’ve been experiencing the same on your end, but it is putting me off blogging for the past few days. Sometimes when my entire browser just freezes (I just killed a mosquito), I just don’t want to return to it for a very long time. And I know that’s not fair to those who follow and expect some frequent material.

But for now, I’m just going to put all of that aside and show you guys my (last week’s) weekly favourites.

1. Song of the Week: Ariana Grande – Almost Is Never Enough ft. Nathan Sykes

I went to watch Mortal Instruments: City of Bones recently and was kinda disappointed I didn’t see this song in the movie itself. I’ve been keeping an eye on Ariana Grande’s music recently, ’cause I really believe she has a lot of potential. If there were two amazing singers that came from the child-manufactured world of Hollywood, it’s got to be Demi Lovato and Ariana Grande. Plus, she’s too pretty.

2. Youtube Video of the Week: Let’s Play – Cloudberry Kingdom Part 1

This LP made me laughing to myself like crazy, till my dad had to ask why I was laughing at my computer. I think it’s one of the most edge-of-my-seat LPs I’ve watched in a while. (And I watch a lot of LPs). There’s something about the side-scroll platform games and a group of hilarious guys playing it that make this one so special.

3. Trailer of the Week: Divergent

The trailer just came out during the VMAs so this is a fresh one, and it does look good. Summit has made its mistakes *cough* Twilight *cough* so I hope that Divergent ends up making up for it. Frankly, I’m a sucker for any dystopian teen movie. They’re my junk food in movie form.

So till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

