The Little Things

1 silver lining - monday

It was 6.30am today when I reached my train station. I was on my way to work. What made me smile unexpectedly was an elderly couple that walked in front of me. At first, I thought the couple were going to the train together, but when they reached the escalator, the old man said goodbye and turned around. I realised that he had woken up early just to walk his wife to the train station. The sight and thought just warmed my heart. It’s these little sights that are the strongest proof that love and affection can endure.

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

