The Cat Poetry Series: Part 2, The Farmhouse

6 inklings - saturday

Welcome to the second installment of my halloween special series for this blog!

What I have done is I’ve taken a very old library book from when I was a child. I think I bought the book for a few dollars from my school library when they were selling out old books. I’ve taken the first page of each chapter and crossed out words so that the words that are left make a poem. Alongside each poem, I’ll share with you the page that I’ve taken and the actual crossing out that I’ve done.

The Farmhouse

we normally live
in a high-rise building
there.
Now, there was a terrible move
had to go
coming here.
“farm” – the very word
What would they be without
you.

– cumuloq ❤

IMG_3912

Leave a Reply

