Weekly Update: Third Times a Charm

7 the rest - sunday

Let’s try to get this right, shall we? I haven’t been able to upload this blog for a good two weeks now, and I feel really guilty. I also think I’m going partially dyslexic since I just wrote ‘feel’ as ‘fill’ and a following sentence’s (going all meta on you) ‘missed’ as ‘mist’. You need to forgive me, I had a traumatising dream where I bled blood from the roof of my mouth and had red veins all over the sides of my face and bloodshot eyes. But let’s get back to the topic at hand, since this week’s blogging has been a lot kinder, and I generally did blog more this week, I’m going to make a solid attempt to get three videos out for each category instead of one. It’s going to be a long list since I missed the last three weeks.

Songs of the Week: She Will Stay Beneath The Moon – Adam Barnes and

Adam Barnes is a new favourite artist of mine for the fall. His music has that quality of being incredibly relaxing and it lets me just chill with it in the background while I do other things. Credits to Autumn LookBook | Zoella where I first found this song.

Wake Me Up (Avicii) – Sam Tsui & Jason Pitts Cover and

This song has a similar quality to the song above, and again, I love to listen to it in the background while listening to other things.

Say Something – A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera

I first listened to this one on The Voice and I thought it was very pretty and not like something Christina Aguilera has done before.

Videos of the Week: Loki Interview PRANK and

I think this is how all interviews should be – albeit with a little bit of serious interviewing in the beginning, ’cause Anthony and Ian really committed in their roles as the annoying interviewer. Plus, it just proves how much of a good sport Tom Hiddleston is – and it enables hundreds of amazing GIFs to follow-up after it.

The Sony PS4 Makes Its Debut and

Okay, I come with my hands up, I am a PS girl rather than an Xbox one. And that is only because I grew up only ever holding the PS controller in my hands, because my brother was a PS fan and not an Xbox one. And personally I’m not the type to go buy my own console so as to see whether I like the other one better – I’d rather mooch of my brother. But, let’s not get into a debate of which one is better. I thought this video of Jimmy Fallon playing with the new PS4 was an incredibly awesome marketing strategy. And the little robots are adorable.

Logan Paul Vine Compilation | Episode 1  

I found this video on the front pages of Reddit, and since then it’s just blown up. My favourites from this compilation have to be his “spottings”, the dubstep parrot and probably the one where he randomly talks to the black guy.

LPs of the Week: The Stanley Parable – WHY IS THIS HAPPENING! (#2) and

I’m pretty sure I’ve promoted part one somewhere around here, if not, here is the link: The Stanley Parable – CHOICES EVERYWHERE! (#1). It’s a remarkable game with a narrative that just has yet to fail to not amaze me – wait, that doesn’t sound right. It never fails to amaze me. I think that’s what I was going for. Yup. Go take a look at it for yourself.

Plum and Danny Tag Team in “Mexican Touchdown” – (Bravest Warriors Season 2 Ep. 3) and

I think I’d be stupid not to put the latest Bravest Warriors: Danny’s moop, jellykid is back and Catbug goes to a luau.

Prop Hunt: The Greatest Hiding Spot Ever (w/ Friends part 46) 

I think this is one of the most epic Prophunts I watched. And part two of this session is just as awesome: Prop Hunt: THE BIG ONE! (w/ Friends part 47).

I did it! I managed it without my window crashing on me! Okay I deserve a pat on the back. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, guys!

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

One thought on “Weekly Update: Third Times a Charm

Leave a Reply

