Weekly Update: December has arrived!

7 the rest - sunday

I realise that since my holidays has just begun (like last week), this week was opportune for me to blog. However I spent a lot more time doing other things – mostly sleeping, watching things and finishing The Hunger Games trilogy in the span of two and a half days.

I have a few ideas for this week, but lately it’s been a lot more difficult for me to come up with things to write in my blog. I think you can tell from my poems lately that I’ve uninspired – or lazy. Either of the two.

For now, I’ll just update you on my favourite videos for the week. 🙂

Songs of the Week: Ender’s Game OST by Steve Jablonsky and

I couldn’t help myself, I had to. The songs in this LP made my entire week. I think it’s the one thing that made Ender’s Game so epic. I had this in the background when I read The Hunger Games trilogy. If you’ve watched the movie and never paid close attention to the music, please do. It’s worth a good listen. I think it is becoming one of my favourite instrumental soundtracks, along with the How to Train Your Dragon one – and trust me, I read the books while listening to that one too (but it didn’t have the same feel that this one did). 

San Francisco by The Mowgli’s

There’s an odd story as to how I came across the pretty song – I got hooked on it from Sims 3 University. It’s in the Geek Rock genre when you choose the categories on the stereo. I usually choose Electronica or Geek – I don’t know why, but currently my default is on kids music, which drives me insane (I need to remember to change that). But, yeah. Give it a listen! And if you want to hear the Sim version (the one I’m used to) it’s here.

Videos of the Week: Miley Cyrus – Wrecking Ball (Chatroulette Version) and

I think once you watch this you’ll remember this guy. He’s quite difficult to forget. And traumatises me never to try chatroulette …

Get Ready With Me! ❄ Holiday Party Makeup, Hair, and Outfit with MissGlamorazzi

And cause the holiday season is upon us, I thought I’d share with you one of my favourite Youtube gurus, Ingrid’s, “get ready” video for Christmas! 🙂

LPs of the Week: Things to do in GTA V: Fall Guy X by RoosterTeeth and

 HOOKIN’ TO STAY ALIVE (Game Bang) by Smosh Games

So, to end this, I hope all of you are in lighter moods! My favourite month of the year is finally here! I love December and the Christmas holidays, and I can’t wait to give presents and share in the cheer. 🙂 Let me know what you’re looking forward to this month, whether it be just a break from work or an awesome holiday getaway you have planned in the comment section or otherwise.

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

