34 Comedy Films For Your December Holidays

3 movies+tvshows - wednesday

Since many of you must be preparing for some downtime this holiday month, I thought I might compile a list of my favourite light-hearted comedies.

This list can either be used for a movie marathon with your lonesome, tucked up in a blanket as the snow/rain falls in sheets at your bedroom window – preferably with your favourite snack (let’s say a pack of sour cream and onion chips) and your favourite nice warm beverage (let’s say a hot chocolate with lots of marshmallows) – or alternatively spent with a group of friends.

Otherwise, you also use this list to sift out any potential movies you haven’t watched and add them to your film conquests this month.

Either way, the films handpicked below are especially made to put a smile on your face. 🙂

1. 21 Jump Street
2. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
3. Easy A
4. Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
5. Old School
6. I Love You, Man
7. Ted
8. Tropic Thunder
9. Coming to America
10. Mean Girls
11. Yes Man
12. Liar Liar
13. Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story
14. Bruce Almighty
15. Fanboys
16. Eurotrip
17. Robin Hood: Men in Tights
18. Zoolander
19. Click
20. Accepted
21. 17 Again
22. Rat Race
23. She’s the Man
24. Anger Management
25. Scary Movie
26. Legally Blonde
27. Fired Up
28. Evolution
29. Johnny English
30. Wild Child
31. The House Bunny
32. Benchwarmers
33. Daddy Day Care
34. The Hot Chick

As for myself, I am currently making my way through the Doctor Who series for the first time. I decided to start (with some browsing of recommendations on the web) with Series 1, i.e. The Ninth Doctor (Eccleston). Hopefully by Christmas I can make it to the Eleventh Doctor – but no promises ’cause I’m also simultaneously trying to get through The Ender Saga. Apparently this month I’ve made it a mission to conquer a plethora of fandoms. At least I got The Hunger Games out of the way (still wondering whether to give my analysis out of that one).

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

2 thoughts on “34 Comedy Films For Your December Holidays

  1. I’m glad to see Harold and Kumar at the top of your list as it would be on mine too, except I would replace Click with Borat.

Leave a Reply

