Weekly Update: Rebecca Black Discovers ‘Saturday’

7 the rest - sunday

It’s Sunday! And I spent most of it asleep, to be honest, ’cause it’s been steady rain outside the entire afternoon. I had a crazy dream where I was riding a skateboarding, following one of my friends who had just learnt to ride a bicycle around the zoo and underwater world. I have no idea why it was so soothing to just keep riding back and forth like idiots. But somehow it occupied a good few hours of my sleep.

I’ve been in a pretty good mood lately. I hope it’ll last throughout this month – actually I think it is because of this month. If you haven’t been having such a great week – though I wouldn’t know why ’cause it’s the weekend currently – or if you’re sad that you have to go to work when you just feel like you’re in a holiday mood, here’s a cute gif of a – is it a lemur? – confused marsupial getting tickled:

Now, let’s get to the weekly (yes, I’m making it weekly instead of fortnightly) favourite videos!

1. Favourite Song of the Week: Saturday by Rebecca Black & Dave Days

I think it’s natural to have preconceived notions that this song should be terrible. But it’s not.

2. Favourite Video of the Week: Buying And Decorating The Christmas Tree | VLOGMAS by MoreZoella

I can’t help it, I have to put this as my favourite at the moment ’cause I’ve been following her Vlogmas ritually – her and Alfie’s and Tanya’s and sometimes Jim’s. They always have something amazing going on and everything in England seems so beautiful during Christmas time. I walk out of my house and all there is is rain and everything is wet.

3. Favourite LP of the Week: Hide N’ Seek – THE GREAT ESCAPE by AntVenom

I’ve seen quite a number of Hide N’ Seek episodes from different Youtube Minecrafters, but none like this. AntVenom definitely takes the cake – and probably a very loaded one cause he seemed way too high during this video.

4. Favourite Trailer of the Week: ‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2’ Trailer

I may get so much hate for this but I actually love the cast of the new Spider-man than the Tobey Maguire version. So I can’t wait for the sequel. Also, I’m just waiting for his universe to start coinciding with the other Avengers – will that ever happen? I feel so ignorant in this department, so maybe someone can fill me in.

Meanwhile, it is now officially the second week of December! And I can feel my holiday period ending so – no, happy thoughts!

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

