Weekly Update: Echosmith, RTX 2014, and Mockingjay

7 the rest - sunday

It really has been a while since I’ve written a weekly update on this blog. Since the 30 Day Movie Challenge I haven’t exactly not written here, I have a fair number of occasional posts here and there, but I really have not been keeping with this weekly update – which is funny, ’cause if there were any category I usually post, it’s this one.

It’s honestly been a very busy two weeks in – a lot of other prioritise have eclipsed others. Even this weekend feels short-lived with so many other obligations that my “to watch later” queue on Youtube seems a lot of more crowded than usual. And a project I had in mind to reveal to you guys is also on the back burner. Maybe it is for these reasons that I will be somewhat relieved to be a student once more in two week’s time.

But for now, some videos:

1. Song of the Weeks: Terminal by Echosmith

Honestly, all I’ve been listening to lately is Echosmith.

2. Videos of the Weeks: Youtube Whispers 3 by ThatcherJoe

All of these should be watched honestly, Joe comes up with some of the best game ideas.

and The Duet by Glen Keane

I was absolutely mesmerised by this Disney short. Watched it probably five times already. Agreed, it’s the most cliched thing, but the artwork and music make up for it.

and What If Google Was A Guy (Part 3) by CollegeHumor

I think this is my favourite one out of all three – it really is hilariously relatable and I’m so glad they put in that Siri joke.

3. LPs of the Weeks: DoA Xtreme 2 HELENA!!! Part 5 by Game Grumps

Okay, first don’t judge for the DoA – I understand it is all about boobs and volleyball – but hear me out. Also, yeah I should put up part one, but you can probably find that yourself. But this is my favourite ’cause of Arin. Arin is so bent on being volleyball partners with Helena that it is absolutely hilarious as he desperately tries to claim her affections – and Danny being dragged along for this madness is the icing on the cake.

and ChilledChaos’ MARIO KART RAGE

I think this is the epitome of what Mario Kart is like. So it’s here for that. Plus I love how the rest of the Derp Crew uploads all the rounds, but Chilled feels a need to summarise his emotions into one montage of absolute Kart Rage.

4. Trailer of the Weeks: Mockingjay Part One Panem Address #2

I think, if there were any Hunger Game movie I’m looking forward to, it’s this last installment(s). ‘Cause after Catching Fire I finally took the time to read the trilogy, so this is the first of the films where I’ve actually read the book before watching the movie. I’m interested to see how many of the events in the book turn out.

Last but not least, I hope you guys have been having a great weekend!

And till next time,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

