Liebster Blog Award Nominated

liebster2.png.pagespeed.ce.FZvb3MebE_

So I woke up today and saw that I was nominated by Nerd Girl Style for a Liebster Award! Thank you so much for the nomination.

I honestly had not heard of this award previously until now so, likewise (like many before me), I attempted to Google what it was about. Apparently the origins of this award are unknown – or incredibly obscure. But what is known about it is it works sort of like a “chain letter” in the sense that you pass the nomination along to another few bloggers and, in this way, you get to “discover new blogs”. 🙂

First and foremost, I would like to thank Nerd Girl Style for the acknowledgement. Guys, do check out their blog, especially if you love nerdy stuff! It was lovely to be recognised by them.

Secondly, I’d like to answer the questions posed to me:

1.) What’s your goal for 2015?

The goal for my blog next year would be to read more books, review more of them and to attempt at least two more 30 Day Challenges. Also to be consistent in updating it. This is probably the first time that I’ve been blogging for such a long duration. As an individual, my goal for next year is to simply become comfortable in this new path of adulthood I’m currently in.

2.) Whats your favorite Fandom?

My favourite Fandom currently has to be the Zoella/SprinkleofGlitter Youtuber fans. Take note that here I consider it more to do with the fans rather than the thing they are interested in. I absolutely love Zoe and Louise fans because of their extreme positivity – and I believe that this has a lot to do with who Zoe and Louise are as individuals (i.e. girls who try to make the most out of life and try to be inclusive of all people). Whenever I comment on their channels their fans are always helpful and kind and relatable, and I love that about them. They are some of the nicest fans in the world. ❤

3.) If you wrote a book, what would it be?

I currently have two book projects that haven’t taken full form. Most of the books I attempt to write are usually YA, either dystopian or have an element of magic in them. I love writing books that require me to research on a lot of detail in the world I’m creating. So those are the kinds of books I’d probably end up publishing.

4.) Who inspires you to be the best person you could be?

I guess here it has less to do with a single person and more like a small community. It is my immediate family and my close friends that inspire me to be the best person I can be. I personally have high expectations on myself and having a supportive community of people I love around me inspires me to be the best version of me for them.

5.) If you had to leave and only take 3 things with you, what would they be?

They would be my MacBook Air (multi-functional), my wallet (cash to buy other essentials) and my teddy bear, Rosie (irreplaceable). 

6.) What’s your favorite animal and why?

Wolves. There has been enough cultural influence towards me as a child that has solidified wolves as my favourite animal. There is something mysteriously beautiful about them to me.

7.) What’s your biggest addiction?

Youtube. I admit it. My fixed daily routine is adding videos from my Subscribed list to my Watch Later list, and then watching those on that list till late at night, and then going through that process all over again the next day.

8.)  What movie makes you cry, the one that just gets you every time?

I went through this one in my 30DMC, it’s Marley and Me.

9.) Whats on the top of your favorite reads list?

I went through this one in my 30DBC, it’s Ready Player One.

10.) If you could do anything and get paid for it, what would you want to do?

I guess I would love to be paid to review movies and books and play games. So basically being a member of Sourcefed (but probably not a host) would be awesome. I would honestly love to work for a company like Polaris – that would be fun (I presume). Or if I could get paid to just watch Youtube videos all day, I would totally do that. I would be so good at that.

11.) Have you been to a convention, if so where was your favorite?

No I have never been. But I really do want to go to one sometime in my life.

So, thirdly, my nominations include:

Nerd Next Door | Dork Up | Rhey of SunshineQuiet as Mouse | R.P.G. (Runkly Plays Games) | Commas and AmpersandsThe Cultured Primate | Much Ado About Nothing | The Warning Sign | The Ultimate Book Geek | The Roaming Librarian |

For my nominees, here are the rules:

  • You have to link back to the person who nominated you.
  • You must answer all 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
  • After completing the questions, you must nominate at least 5 bloggers with under 200 followers and give them 11 questions of your choice.
  • You are not allowed to nominate the person who nominated you.
  • You must let your nominees know that they have been nominated and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

And here are your questions:

  1. Why did you decide to blog in the first place?
  2. Name three of your pastimes or hobbies.
  3. If you could interview anyone right now, who would it be and why?
  4. If you could interview anyone who has already died, who would it be and why?
  5. Recommend a movie.
  6. Recommend a book.
  7. Recommend an album.
  8. Recommend a Youtuber.
  9. If you could cosplay as any character, who would it be and why?
  10. Who is your celebrity crush?
  11. What’s your favourite fandom?

Best of luck!

Cumuloq ❤

10 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award Nominated

      • Yay! I’m working on it, I’m currently catching up with the new series so, keep an eye out. 😉 I’m sorry, I don’t have past series, it never occurred to me that people would bother reading recaps of episodes. X

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | Nerd Next Door

  2. We greatly appreciate the nomination. We didn’t forget about your generous gesture. My Co-Author and I will sit down next chance we get to answer the questions and accept our nomination, as well as make our own nominations.

    You are awesome! Thanks for giving our page a read and taking the time to share us. Keep up the great work! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award Nominated | Cumuloquoise Blog

  4. Thanks for the nomination, bestie! Sorry for the late reply! Shall answer your questions by the end of this week – gotta think of how to answer your interesting questions and come up with mine as well. hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

