5 Songs I Keep Going Back to Lately

4 my soundtracks - thursday

These are the songs that I currently continuously hum or just end up singing. They range from the most random, the most loved and the most embarrassing. So consider this a mini-guide of all the songs I’m probably humming under my breath these days – just ’cause they keep getting stuck in my head.

1. Amnesia – 5 Seconds of Summer

I listened to this like crazy on repeat – all the various covers of this a week or so ago. Now I keep singing it. I even had a dream where I learnt all the guitar chords and woke up pretty disappointed that I didn’t. So, yes, this would probably be the one that is stuck in my head a lot these days.

2. This Will Be the Day – Jeff Williams feat. Casey Lee Williams

I have no idea why, but it seems like there is a trend of me humming this one when I’m going up and down the stairs in my uni’s dorm and only during those times.

3. Belle (Little Town) – Beauty and the Beast

I have this new mug that has Belle stepping into the TARDIS, and when I look at it I always end up singing the reprise version of this song, “I want adventure in the great wide somewhere, I want it more than I can tell!” And this eventually ends up with me singing the original one. My favourite verse is when she’s sitting by the fountain and telling the sheep her favourite book, “Oh, isn’t this amazing? It’s my favourite part because, you see, when she meets Prince Charming, but she doesn’t realise it’s him till chapter three!” (I probably got parts of that wrong ’cause I was writing it off the top of my head – yes, singing as well.)

4. Game of Thrones Opening

My boyfriend caught me humming this recently. And yeah, I pretty much just go “dun dun dunna dun dun dunna dun dun dunna dun dun – dun dun dunnan dun dunnanan …”

5. Little Things – One Direction

And I round it off with another embarrassing boy band song that I like to sing alone in my room. This one just comes to me every so often these days. And it usually starts with “You won’t go to bed without a cup of tea” – when I’m making myself a cup of tea or drinking it.

Well, what songs to do you hum lately? Let me know! 🙂

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

