Poem: the early bird

6 inklings - saturday

Hello there (the angel from my nightmare – random Blink182 reference)!

Today I felt like making bird puns. 🙂

Of course, since I still attempt to sound like a legitimate poet, the bird puns are incredibly subtle and nuanced (or so I’d like to believe). If you don’t get it, just look at the tags I put in for this post. They should be enough of a clue.

This is the very short three couplet (well, not really) poem that came out of my attempt:

i will wake in the morning light,
diving into the darkest fight –

a girl cloaked in antipathy
penning down her fallen kingdom:

loved and burned
night and girl – the blindest of sympathy.

– cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

