My Ranking of Random Movies I Watched For the First Time in 2014

3 movies+tvshows - wednesday

Hi guys!

So as you saw last week, I ranked all the movies I’ve currently watched for 2014. Here is another list for the movies that I watched outside of theatres this year for the first time.

As you can probably tell, they are a very different sort from the kind that I usually catch in theatres – they’re not really blockbusters and most of them are the kind deemed “trashy”. Others just can’t be found in cinemas. And, because of how diverse these movies are, this was a very difficult list to assemble. Some (like the documentaries vs. the others) were like comparing apples to oranges – pardon the use of a cliched euphemism.

Here is the gallery of them (in the order at which I watched them), and the ranking:

  1. Indie Game: The Movie
  2. About Time ♥
  3. Speak
  4. Jack and the Cuckoo-Clock Heart
  5. WarGames
  6. Jiro Dreams of Sushi
  7. The First Time ♥
  8. The Internship ♥
  9. Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2 ♥
  10. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice ♥
  11. Stuck in Love
  12. Free to Play
  13. Panopticon
  14. Tron: Legacy
  15. Fun Size
  16. Vampire Academy
  17. Final Destination
 ♥ Watched more than once

I don’t know why but I feel like I need to make a personal apology for Tron – I honestly wouldn’t have watched it if it wasn’t on TV during the time, and I did try to give it a shot. But for me it was absolutely boring. The plot was overused, the mise en scene was excruciatingly minimalist (in the worse way) – and I love Daft Punk and all but the music really didn’t create anything meaningful for me in terms of atmosphere. To me, the Tron universe seems like the worse place to be stuck in. Like being stuck in another dimension in a grey box with lines. Oh, and I really did not feel attached to any of the characters … so, maybe on second thought I shouldn’t apologise for not liking it. I’ll just admit it: I don’t like Tron.

So, for 2015 I pretty much have a list of 90s movies that I have yet to watch but probably should. That’s on my agenda for movies outside of cinemas for next year.

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

