Ranking the Songs from Taylor Swift’s Album “1989”

Forbes.com

Forbes.com

Hey everyone!

I realise I usually never post anything related to music on Thursdays – even though I have an entire day reserved for it. So today I thought I’d go ahead and rank my favourite songs off of Taylor Swift’s Deluxe Album “1989”. So here they are:

16. Wonderland
15. Wildest Dreams
14. Shake It Off
13. Bad Blood
12. New Romantics
11. How You Get the Girl
10. I Know Places
9. Style
8. Welcome to New York
7. I Wish You Would
6. Out of the Woods
5. Blank Space
4. You Are In Love
3. All You Had to Do Was Stay
2. This Love
1. Clean

“Clean” was kind of an instant favourite. I remember only listening to 10 seconds of it on iTunes and immediately loving it. Click here to listen to Ingrid Michaelson performing a cover of it. ❤

“This Love” kind of slowly crawled its way up as a favourite and took me by surprise. It’s just soothing to listen to on the bus ride at 9pm to my hall dorm. “You Are In Love” is more experimental is better in a quiet room where you can really think of the negative spaces in the song (can negative spaces apply to music? I just did ..)

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

