On Stress, Emotions and Hurdles

Hey guys!

It’s been a stressful and emotional past few days. Last night I was up at 3am finishing off assignments that were due earlier today. Less than three hours ago I submitted four different assignments to three different professors. I wrote a total of four thousand words of essays. Submitted a 22-page assignment. And prepared for two presentations. I have two essays more to go by the end of this week – but now I’m taking a breather.

This past month has also been emotionally-loaded for other reasons as well. For one, it came to me as a huge shock to find rwby-01-large-02out that Monty Oum, creator of RWBY, passed on. I read about him falling into a coma earlier that week and I thought to myself, “No way is it that serious, he’ll be alright.” But, I guess sometimes things don’t work out the way we hope. RWBY has been one of the few animes that I’ve watched since I was a kid. And it was kind of surreal reading how he had impacted other people from the RoosterTeeth Community’s lives through his various works with the company. I don’t know what else to say. Thinking back on the event still leaves me pretty speechless. I was in such a pensive mood for the rest of the day when the news came out.

Maybe on a more positive side, although just as emotional, over the past weeks I feel like I’m growing more and more attached to the vlogs of the SacconeJoly family. Especially because their last ten days or so have been spent in Disney – and I want to go to Disney so badly as well. I admit watching the below video had me in happy tears because of how magical it was for Emilia to go to Disneyland at such an appropriate age and meeting all the Disney princesses and characters.

Alongside this I saw a video that made me tear up even more and that was the fanmade video of Jonathan and Emilia. You guys may not know this but I’m just such a sucker for father-daughter relationships and stories. Heck, even father and son ones. There’s something about them that just stabs a soft coushy spot in my heart. Plus seeing Emilia when she’s so young with those fat cheeks makes me all gooey inside.

Last but not least, in my series of emotionally exhausting videos is one of Markiplier reacting to a fanmade video celebrating him reaching 6 million subscribers. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, Markiplier is honestly one of the most humble youtube Let’s Players I’ve ever watched. And him in this video is no different. Plus the song that the fans use, Everything’s Alright, from the “To The Moon” soundtrack just instantly gets to me. It’s such a sad song.

So, I guess the past few days have been emotional for so many different reasons. The funny thing is that the next ten weeks for me are supposed to be the most taxing and emotional time in my last year studying. I wonder how in the world I can muster the strength for it after having exhausted myself through these assignments. All I can hope for is strong support systems that can help me make the tough times easier.

And, to all readers out there, if you’re having tough times too, hang on! Count the tasks off one by one, and before you know it they’ll all be gone. Maybe sometimes the best thing to know is that time goes on whether you like it or not, and whether you like it or not, things will come – but that will also mean they’ll pass.

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

One thought on “On Stress, Emotions and Hurdles

Leave a Reply

