30DSC Day 02: Last song you purchased

Hi everyone!

So continuing on with day two of the 30 Day Song Challenge, today’s challenge is for me to talk about the last song I purchased.

To be honest, I really don’t buy songs, not even on iTunes. (‘Cause, you know, youtube is so convenient and all.) Plus when I do buy music it is usually as an album and not the song itself. And that is exactly what my last purchase was. I bought the game To the Moon and what came with it was the album. Which was awesome, because the soundtrack to To the Moon is just beautiful beyond belief.

And to demonstrate just that, here’s one of the songs of the many that I last purchased:

‘To the Moon’ Main Theme – Kan R. Gao & Laura Shigihara

Honestly it was one of the best purchases I could have made cause the music from this soundtrack has been my background music during all the assignments I’ve been completing and all the stressful days that have been passing by.

And if you have yet to play the game and get into the amazing story of Johnny, then I implore that you do. I suggest Markiplier’s Let’s Play of it, which takes about four hours to complete and is the most emotional rollercoaster ride I’ve ever been through. Just thinking about it gives me the “feels”.

So, again, go check out Rhey of Sunshine’s blog for her last purchased song. And I’ll see you guys tomorrow!

Till then!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

