30DSC Day 03: Favourite song at the moment

Hi everyone!

So it’s on to day three of the 30 Day Song Challenge. Today’s all about my favourite song at the moment. Once again, difficult because I feel like songs are incredibly dependent on mood. But I know that this particular song has been lingering in my mind a lot lately:

Castling (Acoustic) – The Narrative

I have been absolutely in love with this band. And I love the extended metaphor (sorry for getting all literary devices here) within the lyrics:

Take, take it all, rook to king; Oh I’ve been guarding something. / You keep chasing me to walls, always.

and

My hands are wandering astray. / My queen moves every single way.

I hope you listen and love this song as much as I do right now. Plus, it’s an added bonus when it’s an acoustic and there is harmony between male and female vocals. Lastly, check out Rhey of Sunshine to see what she loves currently.

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

One thought on “30DSC Day 03: Favourite song at the moment

  1. Pingback: 30 DSC Day 3: Favourite Song at the Moment | Rhey of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

