30DSC Day 05: Favourite male artist

Hey everyone!

So we continue to day 5 of the 30 Day Song Challenge. Well, I can definitely say that day 5 totally put a damper on the pacing of this challenge. I was incredibly confused when it came to my favourite male artist. I just don’t have one – I’m a band person, not a male artist person.

When I think of male artists that come remotely close I think Ed Sheeran or Mikky Ekko or Damien Rice – heck I was close to putting John Lennon here. But then I realised that someone that I absolutely loved and bought his album recently was actually a solo singer!

So my favourite male singer is, Michael David Rosenberg, better known as Passenger. His voice is absolutely unique to me. His lyrics are on point. Somedays when I feel absolutely disillusioned by the world around me, I put one of his songs on and everything is better.

Here are a few amazing songs by him.

Holes

Scare Away the Dark

All the Little Lights

So, make sure you check out Rhey of Sunshine’s favourite artist. And I’ll come back with you with something more in my comfort zone, favourite female artist. 🙂

Till then!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

