30DSC Day 06: Favourite female artist

Hi everyone,

Ready for another one? So today’s day 6, almost a week in, and today’s challenge is my favourite female artist. When it comes to female singers I’m a bit more mainstream.

I actually have quite a number of favourite singers and all for different reasons. There are those who I think are just amazing vocalists like Demi Lovato, Ariana Grande, Lea Michele and Jacquie Lee. Then there are those who are so talented in songwriting like Taylor Swift.

But – out of all of them – I feel like this one just has a soft spot in my heart. Because I grew up listening to her back in Australia, and I felt so heartbroken when I read in the magazines that she was diagnosed with cancer, and I feel like, after everything she’s been through, she still has such a distinctly unique voice.

So my favourite artist is Delta Goodrem. And here are a few of her classics from her first album that I fell in love with …

Lost Without You

Born to Try

Not Me, Not I

So, once again, check out Rhey of Sunshine for her favourite female artist. And I’ll join you tomorrow to share with you my ultimate favourite band of all time! Yes. This one is a clear winner.

Till next time, lovelies!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

