30DSC Day 17: First song/album you ever bought

Hi everybody!

So if I ever thought that the guilty pleasure and yesterday’s childhood theme song challenges were embarrassing, I feel like this one takes the icing on the cake. ‘Cause I made terrible life choices when I was kid, guys. I feel like I need to get through this one fast. Like a bandaid. Or I can persuade you to go over to Rhey of Sunshine’s blog and look at her song for today instead instead of scrolling down. Go, go over to her channel please!

Okay, now I’m stalling.

First song I bought when I was a kid was …

Strawberry Kisses by Nikki Webster

If you guys don’t remember Nikki Webster she was that young girl who was performing “Under the Southern Skies” during the 2000 Sydney Olympic Games Open Ceremony. Well about a year after that, she came out with this single that reached no. 2 in the Australian singles chart and – being ten at that time – I chose to get the single.

There’s no other explanation than that.

So I’ll see you tomorrow where there will (hopefully) be far less embarrassing songs to share.

Till then!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

