Overview of the 30 Day Song Challenge

Hi everyone!

So we’ve reached the end of the 30 Day Song Challenge – a song or song-related prompt for every day over the course of 30 days. I have to say that at the end of the challenge, I’m firstly thankful that I once again did it with Rhey of Sunshine. It was wonderful to see her choices and to also have someone who I knew would keep me focused on this challenge, especially on days when I legitimately felt like taking a small break.

This song challenge definitely made me consider a lot of aspects of music I hadn’t thought of in a long while. Music used to be in the forefront of my life, especially back when I was 16 and 18. However, it seems as though it has sunk into the backdrops of my life, in small echoes and minute melodies in cafes and shopping stores. Now I’ve explored songs from so many different avenues – and have found new songs to love and old songs to love again.

Credits go to LoveToTheMusic1

Credits go to LoveToTheMusic1

So, for those who have not caught up with the long list of songs that I’ve gone through over the past 30 days, here is the recap of songs that I chose for all those days. Links included for your listening pleasure:

1. The last song you listened to – Smile by Mikky Ekko
2. Last song you purchased – To The Moon OST
3. Favourite song at the moment – Castling (Acoustic) by The Narrative
4. Favourite youtube artist – Sarah Close
5. Favourite male artist – Passenger
6. Favourite female artist – Delta Goodrem
7. Favourite band – Yellowcard
8. Favourite album – From Under the Cork Tree by Fall Out Boy
9. Live gig OR act you want to see – Relient K
10. Guilty pleasure song – The Last Unicorn by Dan Avidan
11. Favourite song from a video game – Everything’s Alright by Laura Shigihara
12. Favourite song from an advert – Australia Home from Qantas
13. Favourite song from a TV show – Light Up the Night by The Protomen
14. Favourite song from a film – Test Drive by Steve Jablonsky from How to Train Your Dragon
15. Favourite song from a musical – Bui Doi from Miss Saigon
16. Theme song of your childhood – Pumpernickel Bread from Barney
17. First song/album you ever bought – Strawberry Kisses by Nikki Webster
18. Album you found accidentally and love – Popaganda by Head Automatica
19. Group you wish had never split – Blink-182
20. Song you want to play at your wedding – Endlessly by The Cab
21. Song you want to play at your funeral – Everything’s Alright by Laura Shigihara
22. Song that reminds you of a specific event – Vanilla Twilight by Owl City
23. Favourite mainstream song – Shut Up and Dance by Walk the Moon
24. Favourite funny song – Why I Cry by Ninja Sex Party
25. Favourite foreign language song – Comme Des Enfants by Coeur De Pirate
26. Favourite sad song – All Too Well by Taylor Swift
27. Favourite pick-me-up song – I Wanna Get Better by Against the Current feat. The Ready Set
28. Favourite song to dance to – Here (In Your Arms) by Hellogoodbye
29. Song you would recommend to everyone – Riptide by Taylor Swift
30. All time favourite song – I Will Follow You Into the Dark by Death Cab for Cutie

Okay, the entire time I was doing the above links I was just listening to “Why I Cry” by NSP.

Thank you all those who have followed me through! It was awesome. Seriously. Stay updated for any future challenges to come. Possibly not next month, because I am currently very busy IRL. But maybe in May or June.

Till then,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

