Sibling Love to Make You Smile

1 silver lining - monday

Hi peeps!

So if you’re sad that the long weekend has ended, and that you need to get back to your daily grind, here is a video to cheer you up – or if you’re like me, send a person on the brink of tearing up.

This is the second Ellie Wilson video I’m posting up here in a row, but this one’s her latest, and it is honestly so sweet:

There’s something that absolutely gets me about this video. Emilia is on her way to becoming a wonderful big sister to her little brother, Eduardo. Every time a Sacconejoly vlog starts she’s always calling his name and running over to greet him as he wakes from his sleep. Jonathan will sometimes find her in his room early in the morning, embracing him as he gets over his morning crankiness. There is just something so heartwarming about seeing it. It makes everything bad in the world right.

I’m an older sister too, and watching them bond and grow up, it kind of makes me reflect on how I’m really close to my brother as well. Sometimes the way Eduardo looks at Emilia in that “how are you going to behave?” way kind of reminds me how my brother will sometimes look at me during difficult situations to know how to behave. Conversely, I like feeling like I can help him out when he’s having difficulties.

It’s a love-hate relationship that I wouldn’t give up.

So I hope this video gave you some good feels to keep you going this week. 🙂

Keep at it, friends!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

