Weekly Update! Geeky Acapella, Let’s Pollute and Pokemon Snap!

7 the rest - sunday

Hey guys!

So another weekend is over and a new week is on its way. This week seems to have gone by so fast – and right now I’ve already corrected five mistakes (that seem slightly dyslexic) while typing this and I feel like even attempting this post is a slight mistake.

So, this week I think I’ll be absolutely relieved once it’s over. I have two huge things to get over. One on Monday and the other on Friday – okay, Friday is less of an ordeal and more of like I need to just get past it.

This weekend has been a strange one. I slept a lot on Saturday. I woke up at 11am and then took a three hour nap in the afternoon in which I had a Maze Runner style zombie apocalypse dream that still plays in my mind for some reason.

Today I wanted to write a post about something on my mind, that I felt like I wanted to just type out – but I didn’t. And right now my mind is so tired that I feel like if I even attempt to write it out it will only be semi-coherent, and that’s not the effort I want to put into that kind of a post.

So, I think I’ll stick to this post today. Let’s move on to my favourites for this week. I think I’ll (I realise I said that twice too soon) have two for each category this week, ’cause I can’t really decide. Indecision and exhaustion seem to come hand-in-hand at the moment.

1. Songs of the Week: ‘Catch In The Dark’ by Passenger

Passenger never fails to make me feel reminiscent and … ugh, I can’t think of the word, that’s how bad I am at the moment. What’s a word that means ‘in deep thought’? Oh wells, screw it. Yeah, this song just puts me in a place. See, can’t even come up with an adjective.

and ‘Pallet Town’ Acapella by Smooth McGroove

I just found the amazingness that is Smooth McGroove and I am in love with his geeky acapella covers. I was contemplating – Oh! Fudge, that’s the word I could have used earlier. Contemplative mood – oh well. Yeah, well I was contemplating which song to put in for him, debating between this one and the Little Big Planet 3’s “Secret Gardens” … Honestly I like the “Secret Gardens” one better. But the Pallet Town one just fills me with nostalgia.

2. Videos of the Week: Let’s Pollute by Geefwee Boedoe

I was looking for good short films and I came across this gem. It was nominated for an Oscar for Short Film (Animated) in 2011.

and Avengers Family Feud by Jimmy Kimmel Live

I’m pretty sure you’ve already seen this this week, but if you haven’t, please do.

3. LPs of the Week: The Real ChilledChaos (Town of Salem) by CriousGames

Yeah, it’s Town of Salem again. Honestly if there is a ToS video, it’ll most likely be in my favourites.

and Pokemon Snap by Game Grumps (Ross and ProJared)

I spent the whole of this week following this Pokemon Snap series and it honestly brings so much nostalgia. I remember so many of the hidden tricks to getting those rare pokemon shots, and they all just came flooding back to me. It was hilarious that I was so annoyed at how badly Ross handled the camera.

Well, it’s been a long week. Let me apologise if you came across any stupid typos in this post. I tried to keep it at a minimum – but there will inevitably be one or two I miss out on in this exhausted stupor of mine. I will be spending the next few minutes brushing my teeth, watching one last video and then turning in.

Wish me luck for this week. I wish you luck in yours. Let us find moments of happiness and sanity and clarity in this mess together.

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

