30DPC Day 8: Master of a skill …

8. If you could be the master of any skill in the world, what would it be and why?

Okay, I feel like I’m going to absolutely waste this choice in skills. Because I feel like any normal person would like to say that they would like to be the master of languages or the master of baking or the master of running really fast – something useful like that.

When I look at this question all I think about is Sims and how you need to master certain skills to accomplish life goals. I’m the type of player who will try to just master all of them. I want my Sim to be able to write like a pro, cook amazing cuisine, have logical skills, be mechanically adept, have incredible stamina and at the same time be a piano aficionado.

Myself in real life, I can only hope that I have the passion and dedication to try to master any skill majorly. Several skills that come to mind is to be a Jeopardy champion, or someone who is incredibly well-read in all forms of literature, or someone who is a master at one particular video game – like COD. ‘Cause you know, being MLG would be really cool too. I would also love to be a master at artistic gymnastics. Score a “perfect 10” in all my routines on all apparatus. Or a master at the backstroke in swimming – I’m not sure why backstroke, but yes, backstroke.

All of these come to mind as things that I would totally be okay at being a master at.

But I think if there were any skill that I would love to be a master in, it would be word games. I’m kind of cheating here, because word games is such a large arena. But specifically in the games of Boggle and Scrabble.

I played Boggle and Scrabble during my four years in university – and the competitive arena of word games, along with having teammates to train alongside just fuelled my existence at that time. There was something so exhilarating about working hard to memorise, to practice and to put the practice into tangible rewards.

Why I chose this skill out of all others is because it is the only skill, currently, that I feel would be attainable if I legitimately dedicated my life in. But, I guess it goes back to yesterday’s post, I do not do it – partially because it is not what I want to do – but because there are other obligations that I want more, and a lack of time to do both.

So, do check of Rhey of Sunshine’s blog for her choice.

I am cutting it close with today’s deadline.

Till tomorrow,

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

