30DPC Day 12: Happiest childhood memory …

12. What is your happiest childhood memory?  What makes it so special?

This … was really hard. Even as I’m writing this I’m still contemplating a memory to share. I think I was incredibly blessed to have an amazing childhood. My parents really ensured that I got a good education, that I was surrounded with loving people and that I was able to try out a whole bunch of hobbies – a whole bunch that I quit, but still a whole bunch of them that I got to try out.

Okay, I can’t really call this memory greater than the others, but it is one that probably stands out for me. My brother and I had a room in Australia with bunk beds. On a table parallel to it we used to have a Playstation. My dad somehow managed to buy a secondhand one from a friend of his and it also included a whole bunch of games.

Playing these games with my younger brother is probably one of my happiest childhood memories. I think the one game that sticks out for me among the whole collection of games we played is Bishi Bashi Special. It’s a Japanese game that has a lot of hilarious and addictive mini-games. I was always better at the button mashing mini-games. I remember one which just required us to press the buttons really fast to use up all the lead in a mechanical pencil. And I always won at that one. My brother was always good at the coordination games and reaction games.

But honestly, it didn’t really matter who won, because it was just about wasting a whole bunch of time just playing together.

This is not to say that I did not have a whole bunch of other memories that were incredibly amazing. But this challenge asked me to choose one. And I think this is the one that I’d pick out.

Till next time,

cumuloq ❤

Credits for the photos go to their respective sites Emuparadise and MobyGames
Leave a Reply

