My Ranking for 2016 Movies Caught out of Theatres

3 movies+tvshows - wednesday

So this is my second annual movie post – the movies I’ve caught outside of the theatres. The junk movies that I dare not pay full ticket prices for, the ones I just missed, the ones that I just found myself watching one crazy afternoon, evening, late night … on a flight to Melbourne, on a random channel on TV, on my new Netflix subscription (currently on my second month of Netflix). This year I have an assortment of really terrible movies on my list, and some decent ones. More terrible. Unlike last year where I caught some amazing Studio Ghibli gems.

And my rating for them … well, apart from the top three … the rest were just awful:

  1. The Good Dinosaur
  2. Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi
  3. Love Actually
  4. The 5th Wave
  5. Love & Other Drugs
  6. Goosebumps
  7. Knocked Up
  8. Zapped
  9. The Peanuts Movie
  10. The Incredible Burt Wonderstone
  11. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies
  12. A 2nd Chance

I know some people may be questioning why I put The Peanuts Movie so low – but picture a really long flight and me watching it somewhere in the middle of it. I don’t have much sentiment towards Peanuts, so although I know it’s supposed to be really endearing, it bored me to death. Again, these lists are very subjective.

To better movies out of theatres next year!

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a Reply

