Weekly Update: Air Review, SpeedRunners and The Maze Runner

7 the rest - sunday

Hope all of you have been having a great weekend! I also hope that you’ve been enjoying the 30 Day Movie Challenge so far. The challenges I’ve had to do this week have been surprisingly difficult but also rewarding. And the next few challenges are no different, it’s been a while since I’ve actually sat down and considered who my favourite actors and actresses are, and I feel as though my choices in my twenties will definitely be incredibly different from when I was twelve or sixteen years old. So I hope you enjoy this journey as I reunite with my inner film geek.

But on to the weekly recap!

1. Song of the Week: Young by Air Review

I thank Hannah Maggs for recommending their album! Since summer is fast approaching (including summer blockbusters!) this album is perfect. It is relaxing and laid back and I would recommend anyone to listen to it in the background.

2. Videos of the Week: Prank Calls with Dan Howell! by Sprinkle of Glitter

There were too many great videos from the British Youtubers this week I decided to just share two of them that really made me laugh until I was crying. The first one is the prank calls that Dan and Louise did. I was surprised how composed and amazing Louise is at acting out her scenes. Dan and Louise are now one of my favourite bromances (even if Louise is not necessarily a “bro”.)

and Youtuber Whispers 2 by ThatcherJoe

I thought the combination of people in this video was incredible. Naomi was so innocently sweet, Marcus messed things up unintentionally, Jim really tried his best and Tanya was – well she was just Tanya. And it was hilarious how messed up the sentences got. Trust Joe to come up with an amazing way to put a spin on Chinese Whispers.

3. LP of the Week: SpeedRunners by Achievement Hunters

If there is one video game that is my addictive weakness, I think SpeedRunners is it, so I was so excited to see that the Achievement Hunters had made a video on this. Agreed, they start off clumsy and confused to begin with, but you can see their progress throughout the entire thing. Psst, I was rooting for Ray all the way.

4. Trailer of the Week: The Maze Runner 

just finished reading The Maze Runner by James Dashner, and I thought it was amazing. Now I’m finishing off The Scorch Trials and it is not letting me down in the least. I can’t wait till this movie comes out and I will definitely be watching it in cinemas!

So those are my picks this week!

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

Leave a comment