Minecraft Goes Horror

5 tgfyv - friday

For a kid-friendly indie game, Minecraft definitely has its own shades of the dark side. (Enter the story of Herobrine.) It’s only natural that a game that turns dangerous at night, with its skeletons, creepers, zombies and endermen, can surely spiral into its own horror-variety. And now is the pinnacle of horror maps for the Minecraft gamer. Now, I’m not talking about zombie apocalypse maps – those were surely bound to come from the original. I’m talking about those helpless, walking through the dark (tiny render distance, zero sound, customised music packs), and solving the mystery kind. And what map should set this trend into play?

Having been played by hard hitting youtube minecrafters such as Yogscast, Minecraft Universe, Huskymudkipz and Vareide, this map is definitely shouting for attention and having players plead for more horror-inspired maps. It’s a surprise that Pewdiepie hasn’t laid his hands on this mini-game yet. (I’m sure his time will come soon.)

If you want to see the gameplay of it, I suggest MunchingBrotato‘s take on it:

Till next time!

cumuloq ❤

5 thoughts on “Minecraft Goes Horror

  1. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.

    I am quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  2. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I
    will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back down the road.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have
    a nice evening!

  3. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a
    blog post or vice-versa? My site discusses a lot of the same topics as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.

    If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  4. After looking over a handful of the blog posts on your web page, I
    honestly appreciate your way of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my bookmark website
    list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my website too and
    let me know what you think.

Leave a comment